Getting organised – part 2

June 2, 2009 at 9:22 pm Leave a comment

Writing my presentation reminded me of at least one more crucial thing: I need to find really effective ways to keep the learning intentions and success criteria in mind throughout all lessons. The interactive whiteboard is good, especially, as I discovered toward the end of my last placement, if you add a sound effect to draw attention to the page, but when I have another visual stimulus for the lesson on the board, the LI and SC are then hidden. I’ve seen classrooms with a separate dedicated whiteboard for the LI & SC, and I’ve heard of children copying them down at the top of any written work. I’ve also heard of teachers making laminated cards for self-directed activities. Again, perhaps my new school will have an established system, but if not, that’s another item for the list.

Entry filed under: organisation & management.

Getting organised Animated poetry

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

del.icio.us

my flickr


